Top advertisement program for every blogger to make money online is the Google AdSense. But getting approved an AdSense account is very difficult as you all know that.
How Much Can we Make With Google Adsense?
This is a question almost every blogger asks, but there is no universal answer for this question…! it depends on many factors.
One of the main factors is your website content & traffic. The more good quality content you have, the more you will make. Also. Choose a Profitable Niche.
How to place the Ads?
Placement of the Google Adsense ad units is vital for your profits. Place the Ads where they are logically visible to readers.
The best places are the top half of the page and in the text itself. You can also place them in the sidebar.
Bloggers like Harsh Agrawal have earned more than about $41,000 (INR 25 Lakhs) using Google Adsense since from Feb 2009 to till date…!
Choose the right ad size to get most from Google Adsense:
336 x 280 : Large Rectangle
300 x 250
728 x 90
160 x 600
How does the new Adsense Account look like? check the below Picture.
Choose multiple ad units:
You are allowed to run up to 3 ad units, 3 link units, and 2 search boxes per page. This means for ad units and link units you need to choose multiple units, preferably in different sizes. For instance, you can choose one 728 x 90 or 160 x 600 unit for under the header/the side menu and two more, i.e. 300 x 250 and 338 x 280 for inside the text. As for the type of ads, the choice is between text, text and image, and image only ads.
Drive More and More Traffic to Your Site:
Finally, one important thing for making money with Google Adsense is traffic. You might have an incredibly high CTR but if you don’t have traffic to your site, you won’t be making money.
Revenue per thousand impressions (RPM):
Revenue per 1000 impressions (RPM), where M=1000 impressions represent the estimated earnings you’d accrue for every 1000 impressions you receive. RPM doesn’t represent how much you have actually earned; rather, it’s calculated by dividing your estimated earnings by the number of page views, impressions, or queries you received, then multiplying by 1000.
RPM = (Estimated earnings / Number of page views) * 1000
If you earned an estimated $0.15 from 25 page views, then your page RPM would equal ($0.15 / 25) * 1000, or $6.00.
If you earned an estimated $180 from 45,000 ad impressions, your ad RPM would equal ($180 / 45,000) * 1000, or $4.00.
RPM is a commonly used number in advertising programs, and you may find it helpful for comparing revenue across different channels.